Jan Morrill Writes

MASH-UP
A creativecombination
ormixingofcontent
from differentsources.

________________________

Saturday I attended WordCamp 2012 and learned all kinds of new things about WordPress, search engine optimization, social media marketing, copyright, entrepreneurship, keywords, Google Analytics . . . is your brain about to explode yet?  It was a lot of information to take in. I loved what marketing maven and organizer of the event, Angela Belford, said about the amount of information presented: “It’s like trying to take a drink of water from a fire hydrant.”

But, I’ve already made a few changes to my mashup as a result. Can you pick them out?

  • I’m using bullets
  • I’m using headers with keywords people might search for
  • I’ve added those keywords to my tags
  • I’ve added links to my own blogs
  • I’ll post this link to my Facebook Author Page first, and will “share” it to my Facebook…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

