The Sisters are all involved in the upcoming Oklahoma Writers’ Federation conference–May 2-4,2013. So, I’m posing OWFI author interviews on this blog as well. Hope you enjoy

Claire Croxton Romance Author


Saundra Mitchell is a screenwriter and author of young adult novels. She agreed to let us get to know her a little better. I was already impressed with her accomplishments, but her 6 word memoir wowed me to say the least. That and the fact that she too was influenced by S.E. Hinton’s The Outsiders cinched it for me. I like this lady. I can’t wait to hear her speak out the 45th Annual OWFI Conference!

How did you start your writing career?

On accident. I don’t remember a time when I wasn’t writing. All through school, I wrote stories and plays; I participated in the class literary magazine. I even sold some short fiction and non-fiction starting in high school.

Despite all that, I didn’t think that writing would be a career. I joined the military in an attempt to get the GI Bill, but got hurt and got…

View original post 1,565 more words

Leave a Reply

