Pamela Foster, Author and Speaker

I’m going to share with you a magic word.  Not the one we all learned as children.

Most of my regular readers know about The Sisterhood of the Traveling PenFive women authors traveling together on the long and winding road to overnight success.   Each of us five women bring something unique to the group.  I sometimes think my contribution is the ability to say no.

c101612 327

The first time someone (I’m pretty sure it was Linda Apple, often known in the group as Mama Linda) suggested we do something and my response was, “No.  I’m not going to do that.”  Well, there was a long moment of stunned disbelief.

“What?”

“I’m not going to do that.”

The repeat no produced laughter and from that moment, the joke has been– ask Pam, she’ll tell you if she just isn’t going to do that.”

Here’s the thing.  And it’s very…

View original post 331 more words

Leave a Reply

