To Miss or Not to Miss?

Whoa! It’s been a long time since I’ve shared anything on the Sisterhood blog! Here’s a peek at what’s inside my head. 🙂

Jan Morrill Writes

I’ve been remiss in posting to my blog. I’ve been remiss in writing anything, as a matter of fact. Busy, busy, busy, but those are only excuses, aren’t they?

I hope to get more writing done while I’m house/dog sitting for Stephen over the next several weeks. The farm was always a good place for a little peace and quiet. But, after my first night there, I began to think about the things I miss and the things I don’t miss.

I’m not sure how long this will go on, especially since I’m always pretty tight-lipped when it comes to putting personal things out into the blogosphere. But, at least for now, my reasons for missing or not missing feel pretty safe. Also, this is one of those topics that I think to myself, “Why would anyone even care?”

But I’m going to write it anyway, even if it’s just…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

