The Ghost of Branson Rodeo Bling Queen

Spending time with Ruth can not only be spooky, it makes me laugh until my stomach hurts. 🙂

Truths by Ruth

This weekend I attended the first meeting of the year of the Ozark Writers League in Branson, Missouri.  Snow and ice holding me prisoner in my own house for days on end, being behind  at work, and a $200.00 electric bill had turned me into a depressed, grumpy ol’ bear.  I needed this get-out-of-Dodge weekend in the worst way.  Hanging out with creative, like-minded folks always recharges my battery, plus as an added bonus, I rode to the meeting with one of my best pals, Gyspy Jan.  Gyspy Jan moved to Big D a few months ago leaving a huge hole in my heart, so spending time with her made my dull high-pro glow bright and shiny once more.

We stayed the night in Hollister at the Ye Olde English Inn.  The Inn drips charm, The first time I stayed at the Inn a perfect stranger grabbed my hand at the door and said, “this place is haunted…

View original post 502 more words

Leave a Reply

